top of page

It's Black Panther Week in Fruityland

Join us as we learn about one of the most elusive, beautiful big cats in the Panthera Kingdom. The animal is known as a "panther" actually refers to 3 different types of big cats, leopards (Panthera pardus) or jaguars (Panthera onca) that have a black or white color mutation and a subspecies of the cougar (Puma concolor).

The "black panther" is a black jaguar of the Americas or a black leopard of Asia and Africa. In fact, the black panther actually has normal rosettes (spots), they are often just too hard to see because the animal's fur is so dark.


24 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating

😊Black Jaguars are such beautiful animals. Their eyes are so captivating. I am looking forward to learning more about them. Thanks for sharing.

bottom of page